Joy and Compassion

Joy with compassion, for self and others, is one of the 5 tools of discovery and empowerment.

~ joy and compassion ~
creativity ~
mindfulness ~
 ~ philosophy ~
symbols & totems ~

It takes courage and vulnerability to live according to your authentic self, especially in this process in which we embrace the challenges and the joy.

In Buddhism, we learn that we can cultivate the ‘Four Immeasurables’ through our meditation practices. They are considered antidotes to negative mental states.

I think they’re called ‘immeasurable’ because their impact on our practice is so great that it can’t be measured. But, who knows.

The Four Immeasurables are: Loving-kindness, Compassion, Joy and Equanimity.

Although this list of virtues has it’s origin in Buddhism, it would probably work equally well in any religious tradition.

Sitting in joy expands our awareness

Through the integration of philosophy, spirituality and psychology we realize the connectivity of the matrix intrinsically and extrinsically.

Paying attention we see joy more clearly

Understanding how all of the parts, including an intention to joy and compassion, fit, expands awareness, wholeness, and harmony.

Namaste, LeahJ

~ sharing the A.R.T. of the healing journey in the matrix of bodymindheartsoul and spirit

Once or twice a month I send insightful, hand-crafted written content to my readers.

It’s here and it’s free. You can unsubscribe anytime.

P.S. The Matrix book and eBooks are in the works. Please stay tuned!

P.P.S. If you like what you read please 💌 here, and, on MediumTwitter and Pinterest — it means the world (and beyond:) to me.